Some pre-sale questions about Neon AI Personal Assistant

Hello guys,

I’m new to privacy-focused person assistant solutions/products and I somehow followed Mycroft’s progress for some years (not much actually). Now I tried to follow-up with the current situation (just saw the pinned post in this forum). Actually the price is quite high but it’s ok for a privacy-focused solution that don’t sell that much like other commercial ones. So after telling you from where I come/start from, I have some questions I couldn’t answer myself and which I found a bit odd. Maybe you guys can help me?

1. From the long forum post, it sounds to me like if I buy from Mark II - Mycroft, I won’t get a product but just loose my money (like previous buyers?). This is a bit surprising to me because it says there are 40+ items on stock. Did I get this right?
  2. Basically I’m quite technophile and doing IT stuff as my daily business. Beside of that, I don’t have the time to hack around with some product to make it work so it sounds like the Neon AI Personal Assistant is the right choice. Do I get it right that if I order it here Mycroft Mark II with Neon AI Operating System | Neon AI Personal Assistant - Now ChatGPT Powered!, the price includes all (VAT, customs, etc.), has the latest software (Neon AI v2), item is available and ships from EU/NL?
  3. Where do I find technical information that isn’t listed on the shop page nor on Neon AI page? I’m especially looking for details on the distance I can talk to the device (in meters) and whether German language support works fine.

I hope you can help me with this. Furthermore feel free to give me some starter advice or let me know your experience, e. g. whether you suggest the product in the current state.

Thank you and have a nice day!

1 Like