Problems with precise installation and general wake word question

Hi all,

some of my female family members often have problems activating Mycroft (I believe this is a well known issue), so I wanted to train the default hey-mycroft model with their voices using precise.

I stumbled over a few problems and I now have basically two question.

First of all, is it possible to install precise at the moment at all? I don’t know, maybe I’m just too stupid, but I couldn’t install precise properly on various machines (Ubuntu x86, Ubuntu ARM, Raspberry Pi 3 and 4). Some of the time some commands worked (precise-collect and precise-listen) but I could never get all of them to work properly.
And installing one of the community skills for training the wakeword hasn’t been working for me either, but I haven’t yet tried very hard.

Secondly, as far as I understood (I have no experience at all with AI, neural networks, etc.) it is only possible to train on a .net file with precise, not a tensorflow .pb one. Is there any other well trained .net file available apart from the ones in this repo? Because when I precise-listened to the hey-mycroft.train.net from this repo the results were considerably worse than listening to the default hey-mycroft.pb model.

Thanks in advance for your help!

you can find some more models in

1 Like

Yes, thanks for the hint👍!