How to get MIMIC3 to pull long text from a file?

I would like to have Mimic3 pull text from a .txt file and output it as a .wav file. I can get it to do singular sentences just fine but anything with a line break and it won’t do it. There is an example on the Mimic3 website but it pulls from a URL which is posted below in Italics. I tried this, but since it is not a url it of course didn’t work.

Please let me know if anyone out there has some words of wisdom.

BTW I am brand new to coding in python and have zero experience beyond installing Mimic3 and testing out the server function.

Thank you in advance for your time,
Zeddock

Example Below

If your long text is fixed-width with blank lines separating paragraphs like those from Project Gutenberg, use the --process-on-blank-line option so that sentences will not be broken at line boundaries. For example, you can listen to “Alice in Wonderland” like this:

curl --output - ‘https://www.gutenberg.org/files/11/11-0.txt’ | \ mimic3 --interactive --process-on-blank-line

Just so we’re clear on what’s what, this part is neither Python nor the assistant, but Unix!

curl is a program, which comes with most Linux distributions, that downloads whatever’s at the other end of a URL. The | operator is called a pipe. It allows you to chain programs together; it takes the output of the program on the left and passes it along to the program on the right.

You need to replace everything on the curl side of the pipe with a command to read your text file and print its output. The command to do that is cat.

All of that said, I don’t know what will happen if you hit the public instances with large input. OVOS doesn’t maintain Mimic. It’s running, but it’s abandonware. We suggest self-hosters switch to Piper, from the same author after he went back to his old project.

I don’t know anything about MIMIC3 and very little about curl, but curl outputs to stdout by default, so

curl ‘https://www.gutenberg.org/files/11/11-0.txt’ |